PSRAM/SD card/PICO D4

eakerdr@gmail.com
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2018 1:06 pm

PSRAM/SD card/PICO D4

Postby eakerdr@gmail.com » Wed Aug 22, 2018 4:08 pm

Is there a schematic or reference design that shows the PICO D4 hooked to an SD card AND to an SRAM chip (ESP-PSRAM64H) AND it works!

thethinker
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2018 1:26 am

Re: PSRAM/SD card/PICO D4

Postby thethinker » Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:32 pm

Hi guys,
Any comments on this?
I'm also trying to do the same.
I have the SD card fully working with the PICO-D4, I was about to change to the standard chip rather than the SOP since the SPRAM was only available in 1.8V and that wouldn't work with the internal 3.3V flash, but now there is a 3.3V version of the SPRAM which I have received samples for from EspressIf, however I have no idea where to connect it to get all three working concurrently (PICO's Internal Flash, extrenal 3.3V SPRAM, and Micro SD 4-line mode).

qwert1213131
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2018 2:01 am

Re: PSRAM/SD card/PICO D4

Postby qwert1213131 » Fri Sep 07, 2018 2:39 am

Does anyone know how to connect pico to psram? Which pins are connected?
Thanks

ESP_Lvxinyue
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2015 6:13 am

Re: PSRAM/SD card/PICO D4

Postby ESP_Lvxinyue » Mon Sep 17, 2018 3:12 am

Hi,

You may try the following connection:

PICO <----> PSRAM
SD1 <----> SIO0
SD0 <----> SIO2
CLK <----> SCLK
CMD <----> SIO3
IO17 <----> SIO1
SD2/SD3 <----> CS#

Hope it'd help. Let me know if you have further questions. Thanks.

ESP_Angus
Posts: 1235
Joined: Sun May 08, 2016 4:11 am

Re: PSRAM/SD card/PICO D4

Postby ESP_Angus » Mon Sep 17, 2018 3:50 am

One additional note, if using PSRAM with PICO-D4 make sure the PSRAM uses 3.3V not 1.8V levels. The recently released ESP-PSRAM64H uses 3.3V. The ESP-PSRAM32/ESP-PSRAM64 (without the H) are 1.8V only and not compatible with ESP32-PICO-D4.

egimbernat
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 6:14 pm

Re: PSRAM/SD card/PICO D4

Postby egimbernat » Thu Oct 11, 2018 6:32 pm

Is safe to modify IDF like https://github.com/espressif/esp-idf/issues/1930#issuecomment-417991037?

I don't see a big problem, but I want to make sure is the correct solution

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests